Important Dates 2019

Important Dates 2019

January

Friday 18th January – Monday   21st January – Martin Luther King Weekend

Thursday 24th January – Sunday 27th January Blowing Rock Winterfest

February

Thursday 14th February – Valentine’s Day

Friday 15th February – Monday18th February – Presidents’ Weekend

March

Saturday 10th March – Daylight Savings Time Begins

Sunday 17th March – St. Patrick’s Day

Wednesday 20th March – First Day of Spring

April

Friday 5 April – Tweetsie Opens for Season

Saturday 6th April – Trout Derby

Saturday 13 April Easter Festival

Friday 19 April – Good Friday

Sunday 21 April – Easter

Thursday 25 April – Sunday 28th April – MerleFest

May

Music on the Lawn – Every Friday Evening from May thru October 5:30 to 8

Thursday 2rd May – Sunday 5th May – Savor Blowing Rock

Friday 10th May – Saturday 11th – May ASU Commencement Ceremonies

Sunday 12th May – Mothers’ Day

Friday 17th May – Sunday 19th May –  Plein Air Festival

Saturday 25 May – Robbins Pool Opens

Saturday 25 May – Art in the Park

Monday 27th May Memorial Day 

June

Music on the Lawn – Every Friday Evening in June from 5:30 to 8

Thursday 6th June to Sunday 9th June – Charity Horse Show (Saddlebred)

Friday 7th June to Sunday 16th June Day out With Thomas

Saturday 15th June – Art in the Park

Saturday 22nd June – Shagging at the Rock

Sunday 16th June – Fathers’ Day

Friday 21th June – First Day of Summer

July

Music on the Lawn – Every Friday Evening in July from 5:30 to 8

Thursday 4th July – Tweetsie Fireworks Extravaganza – Independence Day

Friday 5th July – 4th of July Dance Party

Friday 5th July First Friday Sip and Shop

Saturday 6th July – 4th of July Festival, Parade and Fireworks

Monday 8th July – Monday Night Concert Series 7pm

Thursday 11 July – Sunday 14th July Grandfather Mountain Highland Games

Saturday 13th July – Art in the Park

Sunday 14th July – Concert in the Park

Monday 15 July – Monday Night Concert Series 7pm

Thursday 18th July – Movie in the Park

Tuesday 23th July – Sunday 28 July – Charity Horse Show (Hunter Jumper)

Thursday – 25th July – Movie in the Park

Friday 26th July – Tour of Homes

Friday 26th July – Symphony by the Lake at Chetola

August

Music on the Lawn Every Friday Evening in August from 5:30 to 8

Wednesday 1st August – Sunday 4th August – Charity Horse Show (Hunter – Jumper 2)

Thursday 1st August – Movie in the Park

Saturday 10th August – Art in the Park

Sunday 11th August – Concert in the Park

Friday 23rd August – Fall Exhibition Celebration at BRAHM

Friday 23rd August The Denim Ball

Friday 30th August – Groovy Nights Variety Show

September

Music on the Lawn Every Friday Evening in September from 5:30 to 8

Friday 31st August – Monday 2nd September Labor Day Weekend

Monday 2nd September – Robbins Pool Closes

Saturday 7th September – Art in the Park

Saturday 14th September – Blowing Rock Music Festival at the Blowing Rock

Friday 20th September – Ghost Train Opens Weekends thru 26th October

Monday 23rd September First Day of Fall

October

Music on the Lawn Every Friday Evening in October from 5:30 to 8

Saturday 5th October – Art in the Park

Saturday 19th October and Sunday 20th October – The Woolly Worm Festival in Banner Elk

Saturday 19th October – Valle Country Fair in Valle Crucis

Saturday 26th October – Blowing Rock Halloween Festival

November

Sunday 3rd November Daylight Savings time Ends

Thursday 7th November Movies at the Museum BRAAC 9am

Monday 11th November – Veterans’ Day

Thursday 28th November – Thanksgiving

Friday 22nd November – Tweetsie Christmas begins – weekends thru December

Saturday 30th November – Blowing Rock Christmas Parade 2pm

Saturday 30th November – Holiday Open House at BRAHM

 December

Friday 20th December thru 2nd Jan – Christmas Holiday Season

Wednesday 25th December Christmas Day

Tuesday 31st December New Year’s Eve Extravaganza at App Ski Mountain

Comments are closed.