Important Dates 2017

January

Friday 13 January – Monday 16 January Martin Luther King Weekend
Thursday Jan 26- Sunday 29 January Blowing Rock Winterfest

February

Tuesday 14 February Valentine’s Day

Friday 17 February – Monday 20 February  Presidents weekend

March

Tuesday 14 March St. Patrick’s Day
Monday 20 March First Day of Spring

April

Saturday 1 April  Trout Derby

Saturday 8 April Town of Blowing Rock Easter Festival and Egg Hunt
Friday 7 April Tweetsie Opens for Season
Friday 20 – 23 April  Savor Blowing Rock (formally Blue Ridge Wine and Food Festival)
Thursday 27 April  – Sunday April 30  MerleFest

May

Music on the Lawn every Friday in May from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
Saturday 5/20 Art in the Park
Thursday 25 May Farmers Market Begins – (Thursdays thru 4 Oct)
Saturday 27 May Robbins Pool Opens

Monday 29 May Memorial Day

June

Music on the Lawn every Friday in June from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
Thursday 8 June to Sunday 11 June Charity Horse Show – Saddlebred
Saturday 10 June Art in the Park
Sunday 18 Fathers’ Day

July

Music on the Lawn every Friday in July from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
Saturday 1 July-  4th of July Festival, Parade and Fireworks

Tuesday 4 July Tweetsie Fireworks Extravaganza – Independence Day
Thursday 6 July  – Sunday 9 July Grandfather Mountain Highland Games

Monday 10 July Monday night Concert Series 7pm

Thursday 13 July Movie in the Park
Saturday 15 July  Art in The Park

Sunday 16 July Concert in the Park

Monday 17 July Monday Night Concert Series 7pm

Thursday 20 July Movie in the Park
Tuesday 25 July  – Sunday 6  August Charity Horse Show – Hunter Jumper
Friday 28 July – Sunday 30 July  BRAHM Art & Antiques Show

August

Music on the Lawn every Friday in August from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
Tuesday 1 August  – Sunday 6 August  Charity Horse Show Hunter – Jumper 2

Thursday 3 August Movie in the Park

Friday 4 August The Denim Ball – Fundraiser

Monday 7 August Monday Night Concert Series 7pm
Saturday 12 August Art in the Park

Saturday 12 August Shagging at the Blowing Rock visit www.theblowingrock.com for more information

Sunday 13 August Concert in the Park

Thursday 31 August Fall Exhibition Celebration at BRAHM 6 pm

September

Music on the Lawn every Friday in September from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
Friday 9/1 – 9/3 Labor Day Weekend
Saturday 9 September Art in The Park
Saturday 16 September Blowing Rock Music Festival at the Blowing Rock visit www.theblowingrock.com for more information

Friday September 22 Ghost Train Opens thru 28 October weekends

Friday 22 September First Day of Fall

October

Music on the Lawn every Friday in October  from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
Saturday 7 October Art in The Park

Thursday 12 October Farmers Market Ends

Saturday 21 October and Sunday 22 October The Woolly Worm Festival in Banner Elk

Saturday 21 October Valle Country Fair in Valle Crucis
Saturday 28 October Blowing Rock Halloween Festival

November

Saturday 11 November Veterans’ Day

Thursday 23 November Thanksgiving
Friday 24 November Christmas in The Park and Lighting of the Town

Friday 24 November Tweetise Christmas begins – weekends only thru Saturday 30 December
Saturday 25 November Blowing Rock Christmas Parade

December

Friday December 23 thru January 2 – Christmas Holidays

Monday 25 December Christmas Day

Sunday 31 December New Year’s Eve

Sunday 31 December App Ski New Year’s Eve Extravaganza

 

Reserve Online With IntraRez!

Comments are closed.